[Skip to Content]

The Distinguished Service Awards honors those who have made meaningful contributions to help Veterans succeed. The award categories include:

Veteran-Owned Business of the Year:

Honoring successful veteran-owned businesses in the National Capital Region that have demonstrated strong business performance. Awards are broken down into these groups:

  • Emerging Business (<5 years in business)

  • Maturing Business (between 5 & 10 years in business)

  • Established Business (>10 years in business)

Veteran Employee of the Year:

Honoring a Veteran employee (not an equity holder in the business) who has made a meaningful impact to their company and/or the community in support and service of Veterans and/or Veteran families in the National Capital Region.

Veteran Service Organization of the Year:

Honoring a non-profit organization that has had an exemplary impact in service to Veterans, their families, and/or Veteran-Owned businesses in the National Capital Region.

Application Deadline: June 28, 2024
Distinguished Service Awards: September 17, 2024

Step 1: Create an account. 
Step 1 of the application process is creating an account. To get started select "My Account" then "Create a New Account." (Note: This is different from your Chamber membership account.) Membership in the Chamber is not required to apply for (or win) an award.

Please contact Heather Ward for details.